Osteopathy born-hbt8s May 11, 2023

What is Osteopathy?

"Life is movement—movement is life".

"Life is movement -
Movement is life".

If the function of a structure in the body is disturbed, its movement is also restricted. The osteopath recognizes and treats this dysfunction by means of trained touch and pressure sensitivity of the fingers, as well as precise knowledge of anatomy and physiology, and restores normal mobility. When a structure is once again freely movable, it is also again well supplied with blood and the self-healing powers can work undisturbed. So it is not the principle of Osteopathy to look for disease or a restriction, but for free movement and health. Andrew Taylor Still, the founder of Osteopathy, put it this way: "Anyone can find illness, but finding health is the goal of the osteopath".

When is Osteopathy useful?

In principle, any living tissue is amenable to treatment. This means that people of any age and any constitution can be treated successfully.

The 3 pillars of Osteopathy

Bones, muscles, tendons, nerves Internal organs and all other tissues of the body are interrelated. Harmonious interaction of these tissues allows the body to function as a unit. If one tissue does not function well, the other structures therefore get also disturbed, become unbalanced and eventually fall ill.

The function of an organ determines its structure and vice versa. For example, using a particular muscle a lot, will cause it to grow. If you don't use it anymore, its structure atrophies.

This principle applies to all tissues of the human organism, including bones, internal organs etc. Osteopathy eliminates disturbed functions by helping the tissues and structures to regain their original movement. The structure can thus perform its function again without interference.

The human organism is endowed with amazing self-healing powers. Many processes within the body are keeping the organism in balance at all times or bring it back into a healthy state. Osteopathy ensures that this self-healing of the different tissues is working as optimally as possible by providing normal function of the individual tissues.

The 3 pillars of Osteopathy

1. Man is an inseparable unit

Bones, muscles, tendons, nerves Internal organs and all other tissues of the body are interrelated. Harmonious interaction of these tissues allows the body to function as a unit. If one tissue does not function well, the other structures therefore get also disturbed, become unbalanced and eventually fall ill.

2. Structure and function influence one another

The function of an organ determines its structure and vice versa. For example, if you use a muscle a lot, it will grow. If you no longer use it, its structure atrophies.

This principle applies to all tissues of the human organism, including bones, internal organs etc. Osteopathy eliminates disturbed functions by helping the tissues and structures to regain their original movement. The structure can thus perform its function again without interference.

3. Every body is able to heal itself. It has self-healing powers

The human organism is endowed with amazing self-healing powers. Many processes within the body are keeping the organism in balance at all times or bring it back into a healthy state. Osteopathy ensures that this self-healing of the different tissues is working as optimally as possible by providing normal function of the individual tissues.

When does Osteopathy help?

During and after pregnancy

Back pain, water retention, breastfeeding problems, nipple inflammation, etc.

Babies and toddlers

Three-month colic, crying babies, sleep disorders, teething, neurodermatitis, cradle cap, malpositions, developmental disorders, etc.

Musculoskeletal system

Joint problems, spine problems, posture problems, whiplash injuries, etc.

Gynecology and men's health

Menstrual and menopausal problems, prostate problems, incontinence, abdominal discomfort, potency problems, etc.

Ear, Nose & Throat

Sinusitis, middle ear infections, dizziness, sore throat, pain swallowing, tonsillitis, ear and hearing problems, tinnitus, etc.

Internal medicine

Indigestion, difficulty swallowing, heartburn, bronchitis, asthma, circulatory problems, high cholesterol, etc.

Neurology

Headaches, migraines, concentration problems, excessive sweating, etc.

Psychosomatics

States of exhaustion, sleep disorders, depression, etc.

Dentistry

Teeth grinding, bite disorders, tooth position problems, etc.

Do you have any questions or would you like to make an appointment?

Contact us via contact form,
by phone or e-mail:

Ostéopathie born-hbt8s 11 mai 2023

Qu'est-ce que l'ostéopathie ?

"La vie est mouvement - le mouvement est vie".

"La vie, c'est le mouvement -
Le mouvement, c'est la vie".

Si la fonction d'une structure du corps est perturbée, son mouvement est également limité. L'ostéopathe identifie et traite ce dysfonctionnement grâce à une sensibilité entraînée au toucher et à la pression des doigts, ainsi qu'à une connaissance précise de l'anatomie et de la physiologie, et rétablit la mobilité normale. Lorsqu'une structure retrouve sa mobilité, elle est également à nouveau bien irriguée et les forces d'autoguérison peuvent agir sans être perturbées. Le principe de l'ostéopathie n'est donc pas de rechercher la maladie ou une limitation, mais le libre mouvement et la santé. Andrew Taylor Still, le fondateur de l'ostéopathie, l'a formulé ainsi : "Tout le monde peut trouver la maladie, l'objectif de l'ostéopathe est de trouver la santé".

Quand l'ostéopathie est-elle utile ?

En principe, tous les tissus vivants peuvent être traités. Cela signifie que les personnes de tout âge et de toute constitution peuvent être traitées avec succès.

Les 3 piliers de l'ostéopathie

Les os, les muscles, les tendons, les nerfs, les organes internes et tous les autres tissus du corps sont en relation les uns avec les autres.  L'interaction harmonieuse entre ces tissus permet au corps de fonctionner comme une unité. Si un tissu ne fonctionne pas bien, les autres structures sont également perturbées, perdent leur équilibre et finissent par tomber malades.

La fonction d'un organe détermine sa structure et inversement. Si l'on utilise beaucoup un muscle, par exemple, il se développe. Si on ne l'utilise plus, sa structure s'atrophie.

Ce principe s'applique à tous les tissus de l'organisme humain, y compris les os, les organes internes, etc. L'ostéopathie élimine les fonctions perturbées en aidant les tissus et les structures à retrouver leur mouvement initial. La structure peut ainsi à nouveau exercer sa fonction sans être perturbée.

L'organisme humain est doté d'étonnantes forces d'autoguérison. De nombreux processus dans le corps maintiennent à tout moment l'organisme en équilibre ou le ramènent à un état sain. L'ostéopathie veille à ce que cette caractéristique d'auto-guérison des différents tissus fonctionne de manière aussi optimale que possible en assurant un fonctionnement normal des différents tissus.

Les 3 piliers de l'ostéopathie

1. l'être humain est une unité indissociable

Les os, les muscles, les tendons, les nerfs, les organes internes et tous les autres tissus du corps sont en relation les uns avec les autres.  L'interaction harmonieuse entre ces tissus permet au corps de fonctionner comme une unité. Si un tissu ne fonctionne pas bien, les autres structures sont également perturbées, perdent leur équilibre et finissent par tomber malades.

2. la structure et la fonction s'influencent mutuellement

La fonction d'un organe détermine sa structure et inversement. Si l'on utilise beaucoup un muscle, par exemple, il se développe. Si on ne l'utilise plus, sa structure s'atrophie.

Ce principe s'applique à tous les tissus de l'organisme humain, y compris les os, les organes internes, etc. L'ostéopathie élimine les fonctions perturbées en aidant les tissus et les structures à retrouver leur mouvement initial. La structure peut ainsi à nouveau remplir sa fonction sans être perturbée.

3. chaque corps est capable de s'auto-guérir. Il possède des forces d'autoguérison

L'organisme humain est doté d'étonnantes forces d'autoguérison. De nombreux processus dans le corps maintiennent à tout moment l'organisme en équilibre ou le ramènent à un état sain. L'ostéopathie veille à ce que cette caractéristique d'auto-guérison des différents tissus fonctionne de manière aussi optimale que possible en assurant un fonctionnement normal des différents tissus.

Quand l'ostéopathie est-elle utile ?

Pendant et après la grossesse

Maux de dos, rétention d'eau, problèmes d'allaitement, inflammation des mamelons, etc.

Bébés et jeunes enfants

Coliques du nourisson, bébés qui hurlent, troubles du sommeil, poussées dentaires, dermatite atopique, croûtes de lait, mauvaises postures, troubles du développement, etc.

Appareil locomoteur

Troubles articulaires, troubles de la colonne vertébrale, troubles de la posture, coup du lapin, etc.

Santé de la femme et de l'homme

Troubles menstruels et de la ménopause, troubles de la prostate, incontinence, troubles abdominaux, problèmes d'impuissance, etc.

Oto-rhino-laryngologie

Sinusites, otites, vertiges, maux de gorge, déglutition, angines, problèmes d'oreille et d'audition, acouphènes, etc.

Médecine interne

Troubles digestifs, difficultés à avaler, brûlures d'estomac, bronchites, asthme, troubles circulatoires taux de cholestérol trop élevé, etc.

Santé mentale

Maux de tête, migraines, troubles de la concentration, transpiration excessive, etc.

Psychosomatique

états d'épuisement, troubles du sommeil, dépressions, etc.

Dentisterie

Grincement des dents, troubles de l'occlusion, problèmes de positionnement des dents, etc.

Tu as des questions ou tu souhaites prendre rendez-vous ?

Contacte-nous via formulaire de contact
par téléphone ou par e-mail :

Nous fêtons le 25e anniversaire du TZZ